Monday, August 2, 2021
HomeSport NewsCricketEngland Ladies vs India Ladies 2021, 3rd ODI: Preview – Hosts aim...

England Ladies vs India Ladies 2021, 3rd ODI: Preview – Hosts aim clean sweep guests appear for a maiden win

The New Road Stadium in Worcester is set to host the third and final ODI of the ongoing 3-match series involving England Ladies and India Ladies on Saturday (June 03).

The hosts have been dominant in the series with two back-to-back wins and are ahead with two-. English bowling attack and batting unit each have carried out remarkably properly in the prior two matches. Therefore, they would be seeking to win a further fixture to total a clean sweep against the guests.

On the other hand, the key disappointment for the Indian group has been their batting method. Youngster Shafali Verma has certainly impressed, but the middle-order hasn’t been capable to accelerate the run-price. Mithali Raj and Co. would be aiming for their maiden win in the ongoing tour.

Pitch report:

The wicket at Worcester is a bit slow and tends to support the spinners. Teams chasing have been reasonably profitable as examine to batting initial. The final match that took spot at this venue was involving Worcestershire and Leicestershire in the ongoing T20 Blast, exactly where the residence group managed to chase down the score.

Head to Head record:

Matches played: 71 | England Ladies won: 39 | India Ladies won: 30 | Tied: | No outcome: two

Playing Mixture:

England Ladies:

The Heather Knight-led side is currently ahead with two- in the series and would be seeking to win a further to register the clean sweep. In order to do so, it is most likely that they will not make any alterations in their winning mixture.

ENGW XI: Heather Knight (C), Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Nat Sciver, Amy Jones (wk), Sophia Dunkley, Sarah Glenn, Katherine Brunt, Sophie Ecclestone, Anya Shrubsole, Kate Cross.

India Ladies:

The principal concentrate of India would be not to waste also several balls. They would want to perform on this element to claim their consolation victory in the series.

INDW XI: Mithali Raj (C), Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -ads2

Most Popular

Recent Comments