Friday, December 3, 2021
HomeSport NewsCricketNew Match Report - India vs New Zealand third T20I 2021/22

New Match Report – India vs New Zealand third T20I 2021/22


India rested Rahul and Ashwin, and picked Kishan, even though New Zealand introduced in Ferguson for Southee

Toss India selected to bat vs New Zealand

Rohit Sharma received his 3rd straight toss, with India opting to bat this time to “problem them selves from circumstances”, presumably dew, in the 3rd and ultimate T20I at Eden Gardens.

With the collection now received, India gave KL Rahul and R Ashwin a relaxation. Ishan Kishan and Yuzvendra Chahal took their spots. Kishan was also slotted to open up with Rohit.
New Zealand rested their stand-in captain Tim Southee. This intended management tasks for allrounder Mitchell Santner. Quickly bowler Lockie Ferguson, whose rapid restoration from a calf harm designed him a late inclusion in the T20I squad, bought an possibility in Southee’s spot.

India: one Rohit Sharma (capt), two Ishan Kishan, three Venkatesh Iyer, four Suryakumar Yadav, five Rishabh Pant (wk), six Shreyas Iyer, seven Axar Patel, eight Bhuvneshwar Kumar, nine Deepak Chahar, ten Harshal Patel, eleven Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand: one Martin Guptill, two Daryl Mitchell, three Mark Chapman, four Glenn Phillips, five Tim Seifert (wk), six James Neesham, seven Mitchell Santner (capt), eight Adam Milne, nine Lockie Ferguson, ten Ish Sodhi, eleven Trent Boult

Shashank Kishore is a senior sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments