Thursday, September 23, 2021
HomeSport NewsCricketShakib Al Hasan names his all-time IPL XI picks MS Dhoni as...

Shakib Al Hasan names his all-time IPL XI picks MS Dhoni as captain

Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has named his all-time greatest Indian Leading League (IPL) XI, showcasing some of the major stars in the match. Shakib, who signifies Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the dollars-prosperous league, picked MS Dhoni as the captain of his staff.

Dhoni has captained Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) to 3 IPL titles and an astounding 8 last appearances given that 2008. The Ranchi-born celebrity has scored 4669 operates in 211 matches with 23 fifty percent-hundreds of years.

For the openers, Shakib went with Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit Sharma and previous Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) skipper David Warner. Although Rohit is the fourth-maximum operate-scorer (5480) in the opposition, Warner is proper at the rear of him at the fifth place with 5447 operates.

Shakib also named Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and KL Rahul in his staff. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Kohli is also the main operate-getter (6076) in IPL. He is the only participant to cross a 6000-operate mark.

Equally, Raina is the 3rd-maximum operate-scorer in the profitable league. He has gathered 5491 operates in two hundred video games. On the other hand, Punjab Kings (PBKS) skipper Rahul has scored 2978 operates in 88 matches.

The veteran Bangladesh participant then named Ben Stokes and Ravindra Jadeja as all-rounders of his all-time XI. Although Stokes has scored 920 operates in forty three video games and picked up 28 wickets, Jadeja has scored 2290 operates in 191 matches and also claimed one hundred twenty scalps.

Between the bowlers, Shakib went with the MI duo of Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah together with SRH’s frontline pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Malinga is the main wicket-taker in IPL with one hundred seventy scalps to his identify in 122 matches. Equally, Bhuvneshwar has taken 139 wickets in 126 video games. In the meantime, Bumrah has a hundred and fifteen scalps to his credit score in ninety nine matches.

Below is Shakib Al Hasan’s all-time IPL XI:

MS Dhoni (c, wk), Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, KL Rahul, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments