Sunday, December 5, 2021
HomeSport NewsCricketSri Lanka Cricket names a 22-member squad for West Indies Exams

Sri Lanka Cricket names a 22-member squad for West Indies Exams

Sri Lanka have declared a 22-male squad for the impending two-match Take a look at collection versus West Indies, setting up on November 21. The Galle Intercontinental Stadium will host both of those the Take a look at matches, which is a section of the 2021-23 ICC Planet Take a look at Championship.

Charith Asalanka, who was Sri Lanka’s optimum operate-scorer in the a short while ago concluded T20 Planet Cup, has gained a location in the Take a look at squad. On the other hand, Dushmantha Chameera, who skipped the Bangladesh tour thanks to individual commitments, has been recalled.

There have been number of other phone-ups in the facet as perfectly, with opening batter Minod Bhanuka and all-rounder Chamika Karunaratne building a comeback.

With the likes of leg-spinner Suminda Lakshan, batter Kamil Mishara and pacer Chamila Gunasekerahree, a few uncapped gamers also make the reduce into the Take a look at squad.

The spin assault is made up of Lasith Embuldeniya and Lakshan Sandakan, who built a return immediately after recovering from thigh damage.

The group will be led by Dimuth Karunaratne, alongside with a veteran all-rounder Angelo Mathew.

It is to be mentioned that the West Indies has not gained a solitary Take a look at match versus Sri Lankans on their property turf in the very last a few a long time. The groups have confronted every single other eleven instances, whereby West Indies missing on 7 events and managed to attract only 4 instances.

The Windies, nevertheless, gained a Take a look at collection versus Pakistan in August and attained their to start with issue in the ICC Planet Take a look at Championship, while Sri Lanka are however to open up their account.

The next match of the collection will just take position from November 29 to December three.

In this article is Sri Lanka’s squad for West Indies Exams:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Angelo Mathews, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Minod Bhanuka, Kamil Mishara, Roshen Silva, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Lasith Embuldeniya, Praveen Jayawickrama, Suminda Lakshan, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Chamika Gunasekara.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments